INTERVIEW WITH MISS UNIVERSE 2006 – AUSTRALIA ERIN MCNAUGHT

MISS UNIVERSE 2006 – AUSTRALIA ERIN MCNAUGHT

 Miss Australia > Sabrina Houssami  

What are your interests and what do you enjoy doing the most?
Going to the beach, mountain biking, trail running, reading, crossword puzzles, playing pool, and snowboarding. Puttering around the house, though, is my favorite thing to do.

Name one person other than your parents who has had the most influence on your life. Why?
Other than family, I am most influenced by David Attenborough, the wildlife documentary reporter, because of his unwavering dedication and devotion to nature, my greatest passion. I especially admire that his participation in the field has continued well-past what others may consider a normal retirement age as he is in his late 70’s.

What is your career ambition and what are you doing or plan to do to accomplish that goal?
I aim towards a career in television, either as a presenter on an environmental show or as a wildlife documentary reporter. I am currently using my increasing knowledge of the modeling and acting industries to gain exposure and in the future plan on undertaking studies in journalism and media or wildlife biology.

Describe where you were raised and what your childhood was like.
I was raised in Brisbane and had an extremely active “back-to-nature” childhood. My parents, my two older brothers and I regularly went on long bushwalks/treks all over Australia, an activity that I loved. We also lived in Seattle for two years when I was in my early teens; we went from sunny Brisbane to rainy Seattle. Luckily, I have a very adaptable personality!

What makes you unique and different from the other contestants?
I have an extremely quirky sense of humour that sees me entertaining myself and other people non-stop! (But, for the record, mostly myself…) A remnant of growing up with two older brothers is that I am a bit of a tomboy and am not afraid to get my hands dirty. (I love playing touch football and fishing.)

One Response to “INTERVIEW WITH MISS UNIVERSE 2006 – AUSTRALIA ERIN MCNAUGHT”

  1. Baron Sosa Says:

    prestore nutritiousness weasand spondylosis ventriculous ultraintimate rhabdomantist blackstrap
    Fintastic’s Tag & Release Billfish Tournament
    http://www.discount-drugmart.com/


Leave a Reply

